Posted in Advice needed, Counseling, Dating, Friend Zoned, Friendship, Help, Life lessons, Military, Rant, Realistic, True life, real, me,, Uncategorized

Just a friend

So it’s been a couple months since I talked to Tyrone. He called me today and it was like we didn’t miss out on the last two months seeing each other. We talked for hours about a lot of things, life, school, his new business venture which is taking off for him and the military. Everything was cool when we talked and I enjoy talking to him. He helped me out a lot and helped me with a few things I never even knew before about myself. I feel like he is a great friend to keep in my life. Out of all the guy friends I had he’s the only one left I kept around that I know he respects me enough not to pressure me about the sex thing or he won’t give in to me if I feel like I need to fuck him- and I lose control- he won’t let me go off my path and self destruct. He seems to legitimately care about me. Well he did say I’m a splendid person- hey there’s a first for everything. 

I like him. 

I really like him. And I know he’d be good for me and good to me. 

But like i said in posts before we are both at times in our life where we are bettering ourselves and working hard to get where we want to be with our career and lives. 

So after we talked on the phone and his conversation gave me some courage to talk to the other guy tank- ( I was supposed to go out on a date with in a previous post), I talked to Tank- I’ve been too nervous and blowing him off the last couple months, and sticking only to texting so I could avoid my nerves kicking in or me saying something dumb. We talked for hours and he seems like a nice guy. I agreed to go out with him when he comes in town and we plan to talk on the phone more often and go out. 

So I call Tyrone back and since we are just friends- I tell him about tank. Then we get into a conversation that somehow turned to Tyrone talking about me and him as a couple. I went on a rant how he didn’t want a relationship and I want to date him… and then he gave me some spiel about how we couldn’t cause he’s too self destructive and somehow it won’t work. Well for a brief moment I had hope that I could be with him. And then it quickly got torn down. He said he wants a female to make herself seem to him. Wtf does that mean? I don’t wanna work for it. Or should I have to? I do like him and want to get to know him more. But is it too late since we already had sex and I have it away too quickly? Idk. I don’t know how I should approach this situation. Was it his clues for me to make it known of my feelings for him? Or was it a hint just telling me if I want him I should work so he sees me more. And he says females are the emotional complicated ones. 

Mind is blown. 

Like always when talking to him

Oh well I just figure I am gaining a good friend in this if all else fails. 

God placed him in my life for a reason and I am grateful 

Author:

I write about sex, sex and more sex and sometimes my failed attempts at relationships. These are true life stories of what sexcapades I have had in my life. I also write about my search for love an a relationship.

Leave a Reply

