Posted in Sex

Accross the Table

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

dying inside,

I want to tell you how you make me feel,

how when I get a text from you it makes my entire day worthwhile.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and I yearn to tell you I want more,

more than what we have,

I want to be there with you when ever you need me,

I want to hear your voice more often on the phone,

I would love to have you all to myself and hide you away from the world.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and I think to myself you are the total opposite of what I would go for,

but everything so different about you makes me want you more and more,

I will wait by the phone for a text, or a hello,

I will wait for you to reveal your true feelings for me,

I can see myself waiting forever to see if the feelings are mutual,

dying and waiting,

hoping and praying,

you feel the same way.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and see your beautiful eyes stare back at mine,

I love when you look at me,

I love the way you smile,

the way you playfully stick your tongue out at me,

I am falling for you,

and don’t know what to do.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and wonder if we could ever be more than just you and me,

and what we came to be.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and hope and dream and pray,

that one day you will wake up and see that being with me is okay,

and that I could be everything you want,

everything you need.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and I know things seem like they never will change,

our lives are on too different paths,

but still I stay,

I hope, dream and pray,

that one day I will know that I’m not in this alone,

and there is someone else waiting by the phone.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and I just keep my thoughts and feelings in,

if love is what we will eventually have, I have no problems giving in.

If it’s not what is meant to be,

then I will enjoy the time spent together and I’ll just wait and see.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

falling for you and not knowing what to do.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

Holding all my feelings in,

and wondering if you will let your feelings go and let love win.

I sit and stare at you from across the table.

I say no words, I just stare,

wish you knew that I care.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and day dream of what it could be like being with you, and calling you mine,

and I come to the realization that things may not turn out that way, and I’ll still be fine.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

wanting to know you more,

and let you know that what you have to say interests me and you are not a bore.

I sit and stare at you from across the table,

and know this may never be,

but hope that one day you will see that being with me is where you should be.

I sit and stare at you across the table.

Author:

I write about sex, sex and more sex and sometimes my failed attempts at relationships. These are true life stories of what sexcapades I have had in my life. I also write about my search for love an a relationship.

Leave a Reply

